Is there no cornstarch? Instead, try one of these cornstarch substitutes!

Cornstarch is typically our go-to for thickening meals such as gravies, sauces, soups, chowders, and more since it adds texture rather than flavor. Cornstarch is also naturally gluten-free, making it ideal for individuals who are gluten-intolerant. Cornstarch was originally extracted from maize kernels in 1842 and employed as a laundry starch, but it did not […]